Non-stop Otaku-ism

Rubber straps showcase

Lets take a little break from figures.

I’ll be showing you today my rubber straps collection of Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha. My friend from Japan sent these cute rubber straps keychain. (Thank you Onii-chan ^^) They’re from the Ichiban Kuji of Banpresto last year.

I decided to frame them up rather than hanging them on my bag or on my cellphone. It happened to me on my school days that a classmate of mine took a button pin of anime on my bag and my keychain getting scratched because of my improper handling on it. In this way, I can see them all together than using one at time.

 

Its nice to see them displayed altogether.  Didn’t had the chance to get my hands on the MOVIE 1st Rubber Straps by GoodSmile Company and the UFO catcher prize from Banpresto.  But anyways, I’m glad got all the characters from the MOVIE 2nd and INNOCENS sets ^o^

 

Anyways, if you are thinking of doing this you’ll be needing the following:
*Scissor
*Blade cutter
*Cardboard box or illustration board
*Needle and Yarn
*Cloth or gift wrapper (something you want as background)
*Ruler (optional)
*Scothch tape
*Plastic Cover
*Frame
*Your rubber straps or any keychain

Here’s a little guide on how to make one.

-First, cut the cardboard box on the same size of your frame.  Use a ruler if you’re unsure with the size
-Cover the board with the clothe or gift wrapper. so that you can hide the board. This will serve as your background.
– Sew it with the yarn string or tape it if you are using gift wrapper.


-Tack the string on both sides with the use of tacker. This is where you will be hanging them.


-Tack the cardboard on the frame.

-Hang your keychains now
-Finally, Cover them with the plastic cover. I prefer plastic cover than glass. So we can all avoid getting hurt in case the glass gets broken.

And thats it, you now have yourself a frame of your rubber straps collection. You can hang them on your wall, or make it lean on your table.

As for me, I’ll hang this on my wall since It might fall on my work table when I’m on a hurry ^^;;

5 responses

  1. AlastorYagami

    I really like your ingenuity here. XD

    September 22, 2014 at 6:55 am

    • Thanks~ I’m flattered XD

      September 23, 2014 at 9:03 am

  2. you’re too good… i can’t even assemble the suprise toys from the easter eggs 😀

    September 23, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    • Thanks~ BTW, Do you mean the Gashapon capsule egg toys? I’m sure there is an instruction included on it 🙂

      September 25, 2014 at 1:15 pm

      • lol yes, but my brain understand the instructions but my hands won’t 😀 in the end i’ll just let my dad mount them for me 😀 at 30 years old 😀

        September 30, 2014 at 2:20 pm

Leave a Reply

